2019 Annual Making Change Happen Breakfast

Join us on Friday, December 6, 2019, 7:30-9:15am for our
Annual Making Change Happen Breakfast to celebrate our honorees and the amazing accomplishments of our youth!


Hyde Square Task Force Inspiring Leader Award
José Massó III
Director of Policy, Massachusetts Port Authority
Host and Producer, ¡Con Salsa! on WBUR

Hyde Square Task Force Emerging Leader Award
Vanessa Aguirreche Snow
Community Organizer, SEIU 509
Hyde Square Task Force Program Alumna

Hyde Square Task Force Corporate Leader Award
State Street Corporation

For sponsorship information, please contact Sarah Brugge:
617-524-8303 x310 or Sarah@HydeSquare.org


Event Sponsors

Arbella Insurance Foundation
Bank of America
BayBoston Managers LLC
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston Children’s Hospital
The Boston Foundation
Brigham Health and Partners HealthCare
Brookline Bank
Eastern Bank Charitable Foundation
Highland Street Foundation
JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Leggat McCall Properties
Liberty Mutual Insurance
The Market Square Group at Morgan Stanley
MORE Advertising
Nellie Mae Education Foundation
State Street Corporation
Sun Life
United Way of Massachusetts Bay 
and Merrimack Valley

Host Committee

Anny Sanchez, Boston Private Bank, HSTF Alumna, Event Co-Chair
Oscar Brazoban, HSTF Alumnus, Event Co-Chair
Jane Matlaw, HSTF Board Member
Judi Haber, MORE Advertising
Joanne Jaxtimer, Philanthropy Consultant
Stephanie Lin, WilmerHale

Board of Directors

Mark Saperstein, President
Galicia Escarfullery, Vice President
Gordon Gottlieb, Clerk
Anny Sanchez, Treasurer
Rob Arrieta
J.M. Nelson Arroyo
Celina Barrios-Millner
Jonathan Block
Oscar Brazoban
Carlos M. García
Judi Haber
Kathy Lebrón
Stephanie Lin
Jane R. Matlaw
Aaron Myers
Joe O’Farrell
Lorna Rivera
Jerry Rubin
Natalia Urtubey
Tammi Wortham